Uptet News

DC vs KKR IPL Match Update: Sunil Narine and Angkrish Raghuvanshi Lead Knight Riders to a Huge 272/7 Total

In the exciting face-off between DC vs KKR during the IPL 2024 season, the Knight Riders put on an impressive show, thanks to Sunil Narine and Angkrish Raghuvanshi’s outstanding batting. Let’s take a closer look at the thrilling match, examining its key moments and highlights.

Impressive Batting by KKR

Sunil Narine’s Explosive Innings Sunil Narine displayed his powerful batting skills, scoring an incredible 85 runs off just 39 balls. His aggressive play set the stage for KKR’s commanding total.

Contributions from Angkrish Raghuvanshi

Youngster Angkrish Raghuvanshi supported Narine’s onslaught with a quick 54 runs, adding valuable runs to propel KKR to a massive total of 272/7.

DC’s Comeback Ending the Losing Streak After two consecutive losses, Delhi Capitals made a strong comeback with a remarkable performance against reigning champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK). The win boosted the confidence of the team led by Rishabh Pant.

KKR’s Winning Streak Maintaining a Perfect Record KKR continued their flawless run in IPL 2024, securing wins in their previous matches against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Recent Head-to-Head Matches Looking Back Reviewing the last five encounters between DC and KKR sheds light on their intense rivalry:

2023: DC won by 4 wickets

2022: DC won by 4 wickets

2022: DC won by 44 runs

2021: KKR won by 3 wickets

2021: KKR won by 3 wickets


Delhi Capitals (DC)

Prithvi Shaw

David Warner

Mitchell Marsh

Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper)

Tristan Stubbs

Axar Patel

Sumit Kumar

Rasikh Dar Salam

Anrich Nortje

Ishant Sharma

Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Philip Salt (wicketkeeper)

Sunil Narine

Venkatesh Iyer

Shreyas Iyer (captain)

Rinku Singh

Angkrish Raghuvanshi

Andre Russell

Ramandeep Singh

Mitchell Starc

Harshit Rana

Varun Chakaravarthy

Dream11 Forecast Insights for Fantasy Cricket Fans:

Captain: Andre Russell

Vice-Captain: Rishabh Pant

Wicketkeepers: Phil Salt, Rishabh Pant

Batsmen: David Warner, Rinku Singh, Jake Fraser-McGurk

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Mitchell Starc, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma

Key Moments in the DC vs KKR Game

Ishant Sharma’s Stunning Yorker

In a crucial moment, Ishant Sharma delivered a superb yorker to dismiss Andre Russell, changing the course of the game.

Rinku Singh’s Explosive Batting

Rinku Singh’s aggressive batting, highlighted by three consecutive sixes off Anrich Nortje, showcased KKR’s dominance.

Impactful Substitution

Delhi Capitals strategically used their impact substitute, Abishek Porel, to counter KKR’s strong batting lineup.

The DC vs KKR match exemplified the excitement of IPL cricket, with KKR emerging victorious due to stellar performances by Sunil Narine and Angkrish Raghuvanshi. Nonetheless, DC’s resilient effort and strategic moves ensured a fiercely competitive contest until the end.

Leave a Comment